Depending on your project’s requirements, you could have been setup to use Locations/Episodes or of course neither on your project.
If you are setup to use ‘Locations’ under the ‘Setup’ menu, you will see ‘Locations’ to add or edit your locations. But if you have been configured by the mydaEs support staff to use Episodes, you will only see ‘Episodes’ under the ‘Setup’ menu. This also flows through to many other screens/menus within mydaEs.
All entries in this manual however only use the word ‘locations’ for convenience, so if you are looking for help on your episodes, just search for locations as they will behave in exactly the same way.